Laureus Awards: Aθλητές της χρονιάς Ναδάλ και Οσάκα (pics)


Ο Ράφα Ναδάλ ψηφίστηκε “Sportsman” και η Ναόμι Οσάκα “Sportswoman” της χρονιάς στα Laureus Awards.

Ο Ράφα Ναδάλ και η Ναόμι Οσάκα κυριάρχησαν στα Laureus Awards 2021. 

Ο Ισπανός τενίστας που κέρδισε το Roland Garros 2020, το 13ο στην καριέρα του, ψηφίστηκε “Sportsman” της χρονιάς ενώ η Ναόμι Οσάκα που έφτασε στην κορυφή στο US Open είναι η “Sportswoman” της χρονιάς. 

To συγκεκριμένο βραβείο στους άνδρες έχει κερδίσει 6 φορές ο Ρότζερ Φέντρερερ και στις γυναίκες 4 η Σερένα Ουίλιαμς. 

Ο Ράφα Ναδάλ ήταν νικητής και το 2011. 

An incredible honour for @RafaelNadal 

— ATP Tour (@atptour) May 6, 2021

Tennis wins big at the 2021 @LaureusSport Awards!

Olympic champ @RafaelNadal and Olympic hopeful @naomiosaka take their place as sportsman and sportswoman of the year while Olympians @MoSalah and @MaxParrot head home with trophies of their own. #Laureus21

— Olympics (@Olympics) May 6, 2021

 “I am so happy to receive this Award. Looking ahead my main hopes for the future would be to have helped or impacted as many people as I could. You know, if you have a platform I think it’s very important to use it”#Laureus21 World Sportswoman of the Year, @naomiosaka

— Laureus (@LaureusSport) May 6, 2021